sooooo i just finished soccer tryouts for Holy Family.. and i made it to JV. but because there was some weird numbers, they didn't have a b-squad, so we will never know if i was truly jv material, or just put in the lowest group :/ but yeah, people were cut... and that was so weird! like- they couldn't play unless people were injured or something! how sad! but like i knew some of the people who were cut. i would be devastated if that happened to me! and it just annoys me that it had to happen. and im pretty sure the only reason i wasn't cut was because i am a goalie.. i really am not that good on the field.. and i sucked at tryouts when i was in the goal :/ but yeah. so that was what the deal was with that. I actually really hate trying out. and im so not excited to do it again next year. but oh well. BEE HAPPY!
laughattack
10 comments:
well that's really cool! you're on jv!!! that's good. and i think that you are jv material because it sounds like you are a good goalie. and yeah that sucks that people were cut but at least you didn't!
the only reason i wasn't cut, im assuming, is because im a goalie. and idk maybe im b- squad material! ill never know...
maybe that is a good thing? idk...
haha well my first game is thursday. so maybe its all for the better?? idk. when do you play softball?
spring. well they have fall ball but not for the high school and i was gonna be in it but im not.
did you win?
haha fall ball.. it rhymes :) anyway thats good cuz ur a really good softball player. and yeah, we lost 2 zip but i sooo got the tougher half in goal and yeah, i had like 15 breakaways.. not fun. shakopee can just leave the world right now..
whats a breakaway? and also, i never like shakopee. they should leave the world.
HAHAHAHA they should!! but a breakaway is when the forward of the team beats the defense and runs past them to have a clear shot on the goal- its probably the scariest thing to happen to a goalie minus penalty kicks and shootouts.
Great. It sounds like you are doing what you are good at. I hope you enjoy the game. Good luck.
Post a Comment