Hey! So today my mom woke me up at 6:40 to answer the door at 8:30 for these guys to come in and install a surprise for my dad (its a tv in the bathroom... i almost blew the cover though) yeah well she and my dad both had to leave before 7 so yeah. I had plenty of time to change and put makeup on and stuff, but guess what? I didn't. So that makes me wonder, do they actually care? I mean, your going into someone's house at 8 in the morning, and you see them in their pj's, do you feel awkward? or maybe understanding that you came at the time where most normal people wake up? i dont know, but they certainly weren't that talkative. I was actually a little worried that they might of been stealing things, just because they really didn't talk to me that much, and they were leaving, and coming back, and yeah. Actually, after they left, I went to check that everything was there :) it was. but all they really said was, Hi, how are you and I'm done. thats it. kinda odd? then again, haven't change, havent done my hair, haven't put on my face (haha), the only thing i really did was put in my contacts. so i guess i can understand that. They were really quite though! Come on! I wont bite! when do I bite! I'm a 13 (nearly 14 ;)) year old girl, im not gonna do much to them.. i don't know, something i just noticed. Don't steal! BEE HAPPY!
laughattack
Hey! Have fun being at my blog where i will let you see into my crazy ( but strangely funny) life. Life story, anyone?
Thursday, June 24, 2010
Monday, June 21, 2010
so bored i think i could fall down
so its been summer for a while now. celebration, anyone? and im super happy for that, as i believe most people in their right minds are. but i seriously miss everyone soooo much! and now because school is out, i have absolutely nothing to do. except chores that my mom makes me do because im never anywhere :p. is anyone else feelin me right now? so yeah, thats how that is. i love FIFA!! i have rediscovered my love for soccer :) i love it because i get to critizize the goalie and what i would do in that situation:) it is a great way to pretend im actually good haha. but yeah! so thats been my life! soccer and chores. ohhh! so im now volunteering at the chan library 10-12 every friday, and my mom will drop me off an hour early cuz she has to be somewhere at like 9:15. so if anyone wakes up at 8:30 or 9, or just even wants to come to the library at 10, or 11:08 or something, feel free! it gets lonely... so yeah! thats what i have to say! BEE HAPPY!
laughattack
laughattack
Tuesday, June 15, 2010
time for a new one!
Hey my fellow blogyans (
"The best way to win an argument is to begin by being right." -Jill Ruckelshaus
A LOGICAL SOLUTION.
Now here is a problem that finally has a formula for getting to the bottom of an age old problem.
From a strictly mathematical viewpoint it goes like this:
What Makes 100%? What does it mean to give MORE than 100%? Ever wonder about those people who say they are giving more than 100%? We have all been to those meetings where someone wants you to give over 100%. How about achieving 103%? What makes up 100% in life?
Here's a little mathematical formula that might help you answer these questions:
If:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z is represented as:
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26.
Then:
H-A-R-D-W-O-R-K
8+1+18+4+23+15+18+11 = 98%
and
K-N-O-W-L-E-D-G-E
11+14+15+23+12+5+4+7+5 = 96%
But,
A-T-T-I-T-U-D-E
1+20+20+9+20+21+4+5 = 100%
And,
B-U-L-L-S-*-*-T
2+21+12+12+19+8+9+20 = 103%
AND, look how far a** kissing will take you.
A-*-*-K-I-S-S-I-N-G
1+19+19+11+9+19+19+9+14+7 = 118%
So, one can conclude with mathematical certainty that While Hard work and Knowledge will get you close, and Attitude will get you there, it's the Bulls**t and A** Kissing that will put you over the top.
Now here is a problem that finally has a formula for getting to the bottom of an age old problem.
From a strictly mathematical viewpoint it goes like this:
What Makes 100%? What does it mean to give MORE than 100%? Ever wonder about those people who say they are giving more than 100%? We have all been to those meetings where someone wants you to give over 100%. How about achieving 103%? What makes up 100% in life?
Here's a little mathematical formula that might help you answer these questions:
If:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z is represented as:
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26.
Then:
H-A-R-D-W-O-R-K
8+1+18+4+23+15+18+11 = 98%
and
K-N-O-W-L-E-D-G-E
11+14+15+23+12+5+4+7+5 = 96%
But,
A-T-T-I-T-U-D-E
1+20+20+9+20+21+4+5 = 100%
And,
B-U-L-L-S-*-*-T
2+21+12+12+19+8+9+20 = 103%
AND, look how far a** kissing will take you.
A-*-*-K-I-S-S-I-N-G
1+19+19+11+9+19+19+9+14+7 = 118%
So, one can conclude with mathematical certainty that While Hard work and Knowledge will get you close, and Attitude will get you there, it's the Bulls**t and A** Kissing that will put you over the top.
Friendship isn't about whom you have known the longest... It's about who came, and never left your side...
Someday your prince charming will come. Mine just took a wrong turn, got lost, and is too stubborn to ask for directions.
People have the right to be stupid. Some people abuse that privilege
I think thats good for now, sorry for the late post (raisa) BEE HAPPY!!!!
laughattack
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)