Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Stealing ideas isn't necessarily a bad thing

hey raisa, im stealing your idea... sorry :)

Songs I kinda love <3

*Don't Unplug Me- All Caps

*Take it Off- Ke$ha

*Love The Way You Lie (feat. Rhianna)- Eminem

Sunburn- Owl City

*In One Ear- Cage The Elephant

Wonderful(Radio Edit)- Gary Go

A Thing For Me- Metronomy (Watch the music video-its how i fell in love;))

*Don't Wanna Talk- Brendon Benson

Cooler Than Me- Mike Posner

Your Song- All Caps

Phamous-Midi Mafia/Bruce Wayne/Chanel/Alycia

*Dreamer- K'naan

And for all of you people into oldies, I've got a few that I personally adore...

*Bohemian Rhapsody-Queen (for the love of all things music, please say you know this song and love it at least a little)

*Heal the World- Micheal Jackson, RIP (it isn't really old, but you understand why its on the list)

*There's Always Something There To Remind Me- Naked Eyes

*Rocket Man( I Think It's Gonna Be a Long, Long Time)- Elton John

Bennie and the Jets- Elton John

*Wild Thing- The Troggs

Bittersweet Symphony- The Verve (this is like my dad's syle of music in a song.. so yeah..)

Almost everything by Elvis, but check out Heartbreak Hotel, Return to Sender, Hound Dog, and yeah...

Ok so this is way longer than I planned.. if you read through it you are amazing! if you didn't, than i understand:) sorry! i only planned like 10 songs, but then i was like "what about???" and yeah.. but all of those are really good. oh, and i think im gonna star the ones really worth checking out... in my mind, at least. oh! tell me your favorite song! i wanna know why you like it, how you found out about it/ when you heard it, and yeah! so BEE HAPPY!!

laughattack

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

My sister, the world, and UNIFORMS!!!

ok, so wanna hear something really, really crazy??? i have to wear uniforms for the next 4 years of school.... of my LIFE!! yeah, but according to my mom, thats just gonna have to be something i have to "get over" which is great... really. but its ok! i've totally got it under control! because you see... well.... i know how to work black, khaki, forest green, and white! totally..

anyway, so im with my sister, which is always an experience...:) so many dot dot dot's in this post...(see, see what i did there???) yeah anyway she's watching this thing on youtube and i am not interested... but yeah.....so this had a lot of potential in my mind to be interesting but it really isnt... sorry! BEE HAPPY!

laughattack

Monday, July 5, 2010

My grievances with the world at this point...

ok so for the 4th, my family and I went to the Twins game. Sounds fun?? yes. Too hot?? yes. entertaining?? heck yeah!! Did we win?? NO! Should we have?? yes. So what could I possibly complain about? I'll tell you. You know those really annoying people at movie theaters who decide not to pick up their own trash? Imagine that by a few thousand and you get a stadium after a game. It was disgusting!! Those poor people who will have to pick up after some lazy people (who probably have beer guts and B.O. to match) are working hard and honestly. Shame on people who take advantage of that. Really! The nerve. I picked after them, for Christ's sake. I was holding a used soda cup and an empty plastic beer bottle that someone left, along with my own junk. POO ON YOU BASEBALL FANS! hehe :) back to the point- you know where people learn these behaviors? Their parents, thats who. Seriously, if adults learned a little bit of self responsibility, and did a little thing of picking up after themselves, entire world problems would be solved! Like, kids actually pick up a lot from their parents. I know I always noticed little things my parents did. Kids have basically their parents to rely on for what is right, wrong, and normal in this world. It's like.. hmm... I'll use an example from my barn that I ride in. Recently, yearlings and 2 year olds (horses, btw) have been brought in. They have to get used to EVERYTHING! like, the hose, that little chip in the wall, even those dogs that walk around. "oh my gosh, those are gonna kill me! that puddle! my gosh, something in that puddle is gonna eat me! and I swear, every time that door opens, something is gonna come out and eat me. Is that the furnace? No, its a monster, its gonna eat me." yeah, they are truly prey animals :( so jumpy. anyway, they learn everything from people teaching them, and how their moms react to things. A foal will be more likely to be friendly to humans if its mom is. its the truth! my point is, that people should pick up after themselves. BEE HAPPY!!!!

laughattack