laughattack
Hey! Have fun being at my blog where i will let you see into my crazy ( but strangely funny) life. Life story, anyone?
Saturday, May 22, 2010
Eyh
i felt as though we should mix it up a lil. instead of HEY!! i wrote EYH!! I know, all of you are so impressed... or not. soo i was sick yesterday. the weird thing? i wanted to go to school and see everyone and such. then, of course, my mom brought me chicken-dumpling soup and white chocolate macedonia nut cookies and i was happy:) that was my day, how was yours??? BEE HAPPY!!!!
Sunday, May 9, 2010
love this kid:)
umm hes not actually a red head, he does dares on youtube and one was to dye his hair red. hes in a band called chameleon circuit and i love their stuff:) see what you think:) BEE HAPPY
laughattack
Thursday, May 6, 2010
Sunday, May 2, 2010
just because...
hey guys, so this year i learned a lot of lessons about life and how it works and stuff, and i thought i might just share some of it with you. Why? im not sure, but ive been thinking over and over how much better i am for surviving 7th and (hopefully) 8th grade. if was still the person i was from 2 years ago i think i would probably end up as a sad, lonely, divorced woman with a dead end job somewhere in idaho... just saying. so if you truly don't want to hear my thoughts and ideas then im not going to force you, but if you have the time, ya know, read on...
1. take yourself outside of the situation
I know that when things are hard, you want to grovel in your problems and just think about, well, yourself. not that your selfish, just that your focus is on your side of the story. but its so much easier to take yourself out and breath. you might find something you wouldn't normally find, which brings me to numbero dos...
2. what you think of others, they are probably thinking of you
lets face it, when you are fighting with someone, its usually because both people believe they are right, and you are wrong. when you think about it, though, this means that both of you think the other is stupid, or jerkish, or something else just as hurtful. when i think of the person and how they feel, i begin to realize that they probably thought i wasn't putting enough effort in (which was true) and that i was being heartless and cruel.
i know.
that took me SUCH a long time to get my head around. how could someone think that?!? but don't we all? so why shouldnt they? and once i did get it, i moved past with a simple i don't care because, at that point, i didn't. now, if you did care, thats a different story, one that you will have to answer on your own, because i don't think ive gotten their yet, sorry.
3. prioritize.
this sounds like some organization technique, and i guess in some ways it is. but not in your room, or locker, or whatever, its for your life. you have to pick the things that matter most to you, and just let yourself be focused on those, and not the stupid stuff that goes on elsewhere. for an example, i'll give you my list.
family
my true friends
music
soccer
horseback riding
keeping myself true
honesty
schoolwork
thats 8 things that i focus on daily to make sure that my life is clean, which so far has worked. this is the thing i used to get out of my depression last year, so it had a huge effect on my life, and still does.
4. will this matter next week, next month, or next year?
i use this one a lot. basically, its just a way of saying, is this worth it? for example, if i got in a fight with my sister about who got to shower first, i probably won't remember it the next week, and certainly not the next month. but, if i was covered in cockroaches at that moment, i would probably remember it for the next....rest of my life, so you see, if i wasn't covered in cockroaches, i would say "whats the big deal" and let her go first. however if she insisted she went first even though i was encased by bugs, i would resent her for a month plus. but probably she would let me go first :) just saying
5. don't fuss until fussing is essential
ahh i love this one, just because i can watch everyone get frazzled and i can be all chill. its a good stress reliever, truly. i'll use a scene from this weekend to show you what its about. so i had a soccer tournament (#3- don't you forget it!) and the game started at 6:30 in uh, a location that shall remain anonymous. we were doing fine until we hit a SERIOUS traffic jam. i sat back and didn't say anything as my mom was yelling at the drivers and freaking out. it wasn't that i wasn't concerned, its just that i chose to take the situation and let it be, and try to figure it out without all the drama. it turns out that we reached the field on time and were fine, no harm done. but you see, my dear mother could've saved so much energy and thought by just letting the traffic go and think rationally. so you can see how helpful this one was, which kinda brings me to six...
6. drama sucks, and it isn't some fantastically interesting movie like you think
i admit, i used to be sooooo dramatic. i was such a little drama queen, always bringing out the show at the shallowest hint of a scandal. but then i got a hefty dose of some real drama and stress, and let me tell ya, it ain't pretty. you loose sleep, your constantly thinking about it, and you feel like crap all the time. its not that hollywood. now i just do what i can to avoid it and to fix it before it turns into a drama war. this annoys friends who just want someone to play their little drama game with them, but im soo NOT into it anymore. and they usually move past it with a "whatever".
thats all i've got for now... i might to more later, just because i full of all this stuff. if you want me to focus on something just comment. if you want to tell me you hate this and to stop, just comment, if your bored... you guessed it! comment. BEE HAPPY!!!!
laughattack
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)