if there is one messed up thing in the world its a girls ask guys dance
ok so I don't NECESSARILY believe that, but the pure awkwardness of it all just kind of speaks for itself. I'm sorry, boys, for putting so much pressure on you to be romantic. It's surprisingly difficult and makes you as nervous as.. well.. a very nervous thing-- chihuahuas!! I don't like this very much. Plus, if your not already dating someone, or if there isn't a known "thing" it could probably be the most terrifying experience. Take this example: "Hey Ted! I made you a cake!" Ted: "Oh thanks! Oh... meltdown?? uh.. sorry.. but no" Me: "Not even just as friends?" Ted: "No. I hate you. And your really annoying. Leave me alone please?". OK so maybe he wouldn't say it like that but still.. this hypothetical Ted being just changed my most embarrassing moment from the time I puked in class in 6th grade to the time I got rejected.
Although it may not seem so, I actually haven't written myself off. If I wasn't so f***ing nervous/scared I would ask someone in a heartbeat. See, I have two ideas in my head on how this could go. The first I've already explained, the second goes a little like this: Me: "Ted! Go to homecoming with me!" Ted: "Sure! I was secretly hoping you would ask me.." Me: "Well, ya know, I do sometimes read minds." Ted: "Geez, Abby, your the best!!". And such on and so forth. But the truth is it probably won't happen either of these ways, and my overactive imagination has yet again scared me shitless and prepared me for basically the only situations that won't happen.. go figure. The point still remains. I suck at asking people to do date-like things, even just as friends. "Hey Bob! Wanna go see that movie that we both want to see?" Bob: "Like a date?" Me: "Er... *cough*mumble*cough" Just kidding.. I'm busy until that movie is dead. I heard it was terrible anyways" You see my problem. I'm working on it though. Kinda.. it's kind of a rollercoaster of confidence.. Well if I have a date to meltdown we know the answer.
Another thing I learned.. I love couple names! Absolutely think they are the best part of being a couple (Major exageration right there). And not because I am beast at creating them.. a few of the greatest: Chumper (chadderdon, pumper) Schaffolme (Schafferon, Holmes) Trunningham (Cunningham, Triffe). This is my talent. Psh! Who needs college! Just saying.. so if you ever get a boyfriend or girlfriend, or even if you just have a thing, please don't hesitate to call :)
I realize that most of this post won't make sense.. sorry. I just saw that I hadn't posted in too long, and everything I had to post about before is either too boring or over.. soo this is basically what I have... Hopefully my awkward freshmanness is enough to entertain the masses?? I think so ;) BEE HAPPY!!
laughattack